Larry, thanks for that information. It brings up a few questions. I would expect that once I do that for all tasks in a completed project that I would no longer see those tasks in the MS Project Center. However I do still see them. Is this how published (no) is supposed to work? My fear is that since we still see the unpublished tasks, then they will be picked up in mysite and Outlook syncs.