Loading...
Quick Links

Reply To: MS Proj 2016 Professional: Filters wont “stay” deleted in Organizer

Home Forums Discussion MS Proj 2016 Professional: Filters wont “stay” deleted in Organizer Reply To: MS Proj 2016 Professional: Filters wont “stay” deleted in Organizer

#418331
Daryl DefflerDaryl Deffler
Guest

Nell;
Not sure if this will help. If any global filter being used in a project is modified by the PM (column order changed, column sizes, new columns, etc.) the modified version of the Global Filter is now stored locally within the project schedule under the same name.
For example, Bob opens Schedule A and opens global View 1. Bob modifies View 1 by adding another column. View 1 now exists in its original form in Global AND the modified View 1 now also exists in Schedule A under the same name, as modified. Moving forward, anytime Bob opens Schedule A, and View 1, Bob will see his modified version, even if the Global version of View 1 is modified or even deleted.

In the organizer, there are left and right side windows which can be configured to display different view sources (the open schedule, global…). This may help you see where the “Deleted” view is re-appearing from and provides the means to delete it if needed.
Hope this helps