Multiple Users on Project 2010 Professional

Home Forums Microsoft Project Discussion Forum Multiple Users on Project 2010 Professional

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
    Posts
    • #5174
      Avatar photoCommunity
      Keymaster

      I have several projects set up to feed a master schedule and we are using Project Professional 2010 (not using a server.) We are using a file share on our intranet and multiple people are accessing the files.

      My question is, if someone has one of the projects open, can I roll up any changes I make in a read-only version of the project into the actual project once the person gets out of it and I can get access to the original? Ideally, it would just populate the updated-and-now available project file with any changes I made in the read-only version I was forced to work with since I was locked out of the original.

      I know this can be done if you use a server set up but we are not. We simply have it on a file share.

      Thanks.

      — Jason

    • #6871
      Avatar photoCommunity
      Keymaster

      What you are asking isn’t available using Project Server either. Project plans are single user. Sorry about that.

    • #9883
      Avatar photoCommunity
      Keymaster

      I was afraid of that. Thanks. That’s probably why I couldn’t find it in any references.

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.