Loading...
Quick Links

Multiple Users on Project 2010 Professional

Home Forums Discussion Multiple Users on Project 2010 Professional

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #5174 Reply
    CommunityCommunity
    Keymaster

    I have several projects set up to feed a master schedule and we are using Project Professional 2010 (not using a server.) We are using a file share on our intranet and multiple people are accessing the files.

    My question is, if someone has one of the projects open, can I roll up any changes I make in a read-only version of the project into the actual project once the person gets out of it and I can get access to the original? Ideally, it would just populate the updated-and-now available project file with any changes I made in the read-only version I was forced to work with since I was locked out of the original.

    I know this can be done if you use a server set up but we are not. We simply have it on a file share.

    Thanks.

    — Jason

    #6871 Reply
    CommunityCommunity
    Keymaster

    What you are asking isn’t available using Project Server either. Project plans are single user. Sorry about that.

    #9883 Reply
    CommunityCommunity
    Keymaster

    I was afraid of that. Thanks. That’s probably why I couldn’t find it in any references.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
Reply To: Multiple Users on Project 2010 Professional
Your information: